Advertisement
13 Reviews
Roger and Heidi
Hither Green
Highly recommend!!

We couldn’t recommend Amanda highly enough, she has brought a wealth of experience, a flair for interior design, a practical “let’s get this done” attitude and has kept us in touch with both the progress and the budget every step of the way. We think the results speak for themselves: https://spark.adobe.com/page/eO2zzZD2C0bFC/

March 2021

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Chris & Veronique
Herne Hill
Amazing transformation!

We can’t thank Amanda enough for all her fantastic work in helping us to quickly sell our 5 bedroom house in Herne Hill. From the outset she was responsive and understood our situation and requirements immediately. She transformed the house in very short order and we loved the fact that we were able to hire from Amanda some items of furniture at very reasonable prices - including some pieces that she had skilfully sourced and upcycled herself - all of which complemented and enhanced our existing decor. Her warmth and passion throughout the process made her an absolute delight to work with and we can’t recommend her highly enough.” Chris & Veronique

February 2021

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Chris & Veronique
Herne Hill
Amazing transformation!

We can’t thank Amanda enough for all her fantastic work in helping us to quickly sell our 5 bedroom house in Herne Hill. From the outset she was responsive and understood our situation and requirements immediately. She transformed the house in very short order and we loved the fact that we were able to hire from Amanda some items of furniture at very reasonable prices - including some pieces that she had skilfully sourced and upcycled herself - all of which complemented and enhanced our existing decor. Her warmth and passion throughout the process made her an absolute delight to work with and we can’t recommend her highly enough.” Chris & Veronique

February 2021

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Anna
Cumbria
A Creative Professional

Amanda’s vision transformed our mother’s retirement flat so that that it was bought by the first couple who subsequently viewed it. The flat had been on the market empty for 9 months with few viewings and no offers, so a change was needed. We were tentative about having work done in our absence as no family member lived locally. We need not have worried. From the initial phone call, it was clear Amanda was a creative professional. Once we had approved her proposed refurbishment, she sourced items, supervised contractors and brought the vision to reality. Her use of colour and many added touches brought the rooms to life. Using as many of our own items as possible she reduced costs, adapting to our suggestions, while providing new ideas as well as solutions to old problems, such as an impractical shower. Amanda stayed to budget providing regular, detailed progress reports and photos. I can certainly recommend Amanda. She is helpful, courteous, capable, efficient and very good at what she does. It has been a pleasure working with her. Thank you Amanda.

October 2020

Anna, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a delight and a pleasure to work for you. I'm so pleased that you liked our transformation on your mother's retirement flat. Amanda

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Jane + Dickie
Hertfordshire
Fabulous - ' Assistance at a Distance'

Amanda has really helped us clear the fog! We love our home and it's location, but find the space limiting. We know there are several options available to help make our living space much more usable and entertainment friendly, but were getting lost in all the different extension options, moving rooms around etc! We had been going round in circles and were just unable to choose a way forward. Amanda stepped in via 'zoom' and helped us focus on our priorities and streamline the options. She then talked us through the top two to help us reach a decision, with some excellent space and planning ideas along the route. Once we have our build approved we will be back in touch with Amanda for some more interior design and styling work - thank you Amanda!

June 2020

Hi Jane and Dickie, Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure to work with you and I look forward to working with you again very soon. Amanda

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Judith Garsed
Dartford, Kent
Fantastic Service!

Amanda did a wonderful job with the staging of my empty house. She has great flair and imagination, and created an impressive look within my budget. She also gave me some great tips about improving the overall look. My house sold quickly! Beyond the staging, however, Amanda was so supportive and thoughtful. I live overseas and could not be on the spot. She kept me updated, let me know when something needed attention, and co-ordinated everything perfectly. I am very grateful and would thoroughly recommend Amanda's service.

March 2020

Judith, thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review for me. Much appreciated. Amanda

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Bridget
Tonbridge
Exactly the help I needed to get my flat ready for sale

I contacted Amanda about preparing my flat for sale, after it had been on the market for a year without any reasonable offers. Right from the outset, working with her was great fun, and she was full of interesting and creative ideas on how to make the space look its very best. Of particular benefit was her advice on whether a particular option was worth the added cost or not. The project came in on budget and the property received an offer £38,000 above the property’s value before the refurbishment.

June 2019

Thank you for your great review Bridget. Yes, it was great fun wasn't it. We were the dream transformation team. I am super delighted to hear that you are now under offer. Amanda

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Julie Strudwick
London
Those finishing touches !

I sought Amanda’s help and advice when updating my house before putting it back on the market . I had a few ideas but Amanda’s input was invaluable. She is passionate about what she does and has great vision. Amanda helped me make those important decisions as to what to works to prioritise above others when working to a budget, colour schemes and how to present my house to its maximum potential. She provided key props to add those all important finishing touches and all the feedback so far has been that the house looks amazing. The house will be marketed for sale shortly and I feel Amanda has given me the help to make the most of my house and hopefully achieve the sale that I need !

April 2019

Many thanks for your kind words Julie. I'm delighted that you are getting great feedback on the presentation of your house. I'm sure all your hard work will pay off.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Sally
Meon Valley
Sold within a few days of being marketed for sale

We contacted Amanda to help us prepare our property in Hampshire for sale. We live in Australia and the prospect of trying to co ordinate improvements to the house (after 7 yrs of letting) from the other side of the world, was a daunting one! We need not have worried, as right from the 1st phone call with Amanda, we knew that we were in safe and competent hands. She worked swiftly to complete the project on time and on budget. I could write so much more, but in summary I would not hesitate to recommend Property Reviver; Amanda is dedicated to her work and is extremely good at what she does. I should also add that the first people to view the property made us a good offer within a few days of it being marketed for sale; no need to say any more.

April 2019

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Andrew
West Norwood
Everyone's using the word 'stunning' to describe my flat!

With just a handful of subtle changes, Amanda brought the spaces gently alive to the senses. [p.s. I have noticed that the other aspects of the changes are not so subtle!!] Amanda’s obvious enjoyment of a job well done meant I quickly felt confident in having her set to work on my home. I know Amanda and her team can take on every part of a project, but I asked to be part of it by taking on a few jobs before she brought them in. That way, it still feels like my place, even though it’s massively different from before she worked her magic. Suddenly, everyone’s using the word ‘stunning’ to describe my flat! For the first time, I now look forward to coming home. Amanda listened to my ideas but then took them much further and in directions I’d never have thought of. She added her own creative touches and pulled the whole project together in ways that I’d never have got around to and never believed possible – and on budget and on deadline! Amazing!

April 2019

Did you find this review helpful?

0

Home staging certified courses & training

The Home staging Association UK has selected the best options in Home Staging & Property Dressing training, so you can start your career or transform your business learning from true experts.

More Information